The Investiture of Dr. Edwin T. Balaki, 7th SCC President

Edwin T. Balaki, PhD.

Born:                                     January 1, 1952

Home Address:               Cabanao, Balili, La Trinidad, Benguet

Married to:                        Magda T. Castro

Children:                            Seigfred, Yvonne, Jennifer and Syjem

Educational Background:
                                                Kayapa Elementary School (1966)
                                                Kayapa, Bakun, Benguet

            High School:            Mountain State Agricultural College (1971)
                                                Graduated Valedictorian, Public Speaker of the Year

            Undergraduate:     Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
                                                Major in Agronomy, Minor in Animal Husbandry
Benguet State University (1976)                                              

            Graduate:                 Master of Science Major in Agronomy, Minor in
Agricultural Extension
University of the Philippines (1981)
                                                Los Banos, Laguna
            Post-graduate:       Doctor of Philosophy Major in Horticulture, Minor in
Agricultural Extension
Benguet State University (1996)
Awards Received:
·       Outstanding Agricultural Scientist – Department of Agriculture Region 7 (2007)
·       Lingkod Bayan Award – Civil Service Commission (1998)
·       Benguet Leadership Award – Municipality of Bakun (1996)
·       Benguet Leadership Award for Agricultural Research and Technology Benguet Province (1996)
·       Certificate of Merit – The first volunteer for Civic Action to serve Mindanao by His Excellency Pres. Ferdinand E. Marcos (1972)
Employment Record:
·       Senior Scientist/Councilor: Stanfilco-Dole Philippines (1999-2007)
·       Professor 6: Benguet State University (1994-1997)
Positions Held:
1)   Government:
a.     Director of Extension – Benguet State University (1996-1997)
b.    Director- Northern Philippines Research and Training Center (NPRCRTC)
c.     Assistant Director -  NPRCRTC (1986-1990)
2)   Church:
a.     Chairman – Highland Conference (HC) – UCCP (1989-1994)
b.    Financial Secretary – HC-UCCP (1994-1999)
c.     Chairman – Church Council, Cabanao Church (1982-1989)
d.    Chairperson – Church Council, Bukidnon Area Conference (2008-2010)
e.     Vice Chairman – Bukidnon Area Conference (2010-2012)
f.      Chairperson – Bukidnon Area Conference (2012-to present)
g.     Executive President – Gingoog Christian College (2011-2012)
h.    Treasurer – Malaybalay City UCCP (2010- to present)
i.       Chairman of the Board – Center of Northern Development for Rurban Areas (CONDORA) – UCCP, Damortis, La Union
3)   Civic Organizations:
a.     Charter President – Rotary Club of La Trinidad (1991-1992)
b.    President – Rotary Club of Malaybalay (2004-2005)

The Investiture Photos 


1 comment:

  1. Continue to transform SCC Sir! We love you:)